Student Leadership Council


  • Unite and engage the ATEP’s around the state of Iowa towards professional development

  • To give students exposure to how a state level organization runs

  • To give students various leadership opportunities in a state level organization

  • To allow the students the opportunity to organize statewide activities and competitions including: social media awareness/school highlights, quiz bowl, NATA competition, IATS student meeting sessions.

Committee Chair
Megan Brady (Iowa State University)



Committee Members 2020-21

·         President: Alyssa Clark (Loras)

·         Vice President: Rozlyn Elbert (ISU)

·         Treasurer: Aspen Clark (Central)

·         Secretary: John Linforth (Central)


Recent Committee Work/Accomplishments

   This year we have placed a strong emphasis in having more of a social media presence and created an Instagram account as well as updated our Facebook account. We brought back “AT Tuesdays” on social media and created a platform for each school to showcase their programs. We have also prepared to conduct our annual quiz bowl this February and will send the top two teams to MAATA.  


SLC logo.png